Board & Committees

2023- 2024

Board of Directors

Steven M. Adams, Chairperson
Librarian for Graduate and Postdoctoral Initiatives, Northwestern University

Raquel Flores-Clemons, Vice-Chairperson
Unit Head, Vivian Harsh Research Collection, Chicago Public Library

Treasurer (Vacant)

Jamie Nelson, Secretary
Head of Special Collections and Archives, DePaul University

Laurice Bell
Executive Director, Shorefront Legacy Center

Kimberly Black
Associate Professor, Library Information & Media Studies,
Chicago State University

Sarah Boyd Alvarez
Director of Exhibitions , Newberry Library

Anthony Dunbar
Assistant Professor, School of Information Studies, Dominican University

Laura Mills
University Archivist, Roosevelt University

Emily Reiher
Director, Women and Leadership Archives, Loyola University Chicago

Adam Strohm
Director, University Archives and Special Collections, Paul V. Galvin Library, Illinois Institute of Technology

Leigh Tarullo
Director of Collections, Oak Park Public Library

Julie Wroblewski
Head of Collections, Chicago History Museum

Trustees Emeriti

Leroy E. Kennedy

Kathleen E. Bethel

Archie Motley Archival Internship Program Committee

Allison Sutton, BMRC, Chairperson

Kimberly Black, Chicago State University

Donna Edgar, Chicago History Museum

Portal Working Group

Laurie Lee Moses, BMRC, Chairperson

Kathleen Bethel, Northwestern University

Raquel Flores-Clemons, Chicago State University

Tim Fluhr, Illinois Institute of Technology

Ashley Locke Gosselar, University of Chicago

Clinton Nichols, Dominican University

Gretchen Neidhardt, Chicago History Museum

Adam Strohm, Illinois Institute of Technology

Marcia Walker-McWilliams, BMRC

Kellee Warren, University of Illinois - Chicago

Charla Wilson, Northwestern University